I have turned off the backup and chose the option for delete backup for all my devices. But for some reason I am still seeing the backup taking up space in my icloud and the previous photos that I cleared are all still there. On top of that, my iCloud photo sync doesn't seems to be working. I want to restart from a clean slate as I am setting up icloud+ for family sharing but I keep facing these roadblocks. How do i overcome this?
Backup and photos not deleted even after selecting delete.
Posted on Sep 20, 2026 9:08 PM