Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Erasing an iPad when I have deleted the account

how do i erase all setting on an ipad when the sign in holder of the ipad is mo longer active? i deleted my childs account but didnt log out of the ipad and i cannot access the ipad now

2 replies

If you have proof of original purchase from Apple or an Apple Authorized Reseller, you could try filing an Activation Lock support request.


How to remove Activation Lock - Apple Support


I don't know if that will work, but it might be your only hope of using the iPad for anything other than a paperweight or "brick".